> Dahab

SINAI DIVERS Backpackers Dahab

Location & Contact

SINAI DIVERS Dahab

Masbat Bay, Dahab, Egypt

Opening hours: daily 08.00 – 18.00

Mobile: +20 (0) 1007707683
E-Mail: dahab@sinaidivers.com

News & Specials

Edelweiss resumed flights to Sharm el Sheikh  

Big Welcome for the first Edelweiss flight in Sharm el Sheikh International Airport!

Edelweiss resumed flights to Sharm every Friday after stopping for 4 years.
The first Edelweiss direct flight from Zurich arrived yesterday morning at Sharm el Sheikh Airport.

The flight departed at 06.43 local time from Zurich Airport in Switzerland with an Airbus A320- 214 with 151 tourists on board and arrived at 10:35 local time as the first Swiss tourist group. The plane was greeted traditionally with a water salute to celebrate the arrival of the aircraft. The ceremony was excellent. They were received by Pilot Hussein Al-Saeed, Deputy Director of Sharm el Sheikh International Airport, where the Public Relations team welcomed the tourists coming on this trip and distributed roses to the tourist and provided all the necessary facilities and quickly finished the arrival procedures, and applied precautionary measures and social distancing to preserve the safety of travelers and workers.

Also Turkish Airlines resumed on Saturday flights between its capital Istanbul and Sharm El-Sheikh, after almost a year of suspension.

For more information, please do not hesitate to contact us.

New National Park daily fees  

Dear clients, colleagues and friends

As divers and underwater ambassadors, any change towards a positive impact on the environment is one we can all agree on supporting.

Therefore kindly be informed that as of 1st June 2020, as per a recent decree issued by the Ministry of Environment, new National Park daily fees will be applicable to diving operations and divers performing scuba diving and snorkeling activities in dive/snorkeling sites located in the following areas:

  • Ras Mohammed National Park – Euro 3.50 per person
  • Straits of Tiran – Euro 3.50 per person
  • Blue Hole & Canyon in Dahab – Euro 13.00 per person

Applicable fees will be payable upon check out.

The new fees will be nurturing the funding of the National Park Authority and support its recently enhanced efforts aimed at protecting, maintaining, and monitoring the health of our beloved Red Sea, both on land and underwater.

For the time being, the new fees will only be applicable to the above mentioned areas of Ras Mohammed N.P., the Straits of Tiran and Dahab.

As responsible divers we greatly welcome this move and strongly believe in the implementation of environmental based restrictions, aimed at reducing the diving/snorkeling tourism impact on our lucky area of the world.

 

SINAI DIVERS on Tripadvisor

> Dahab

SINAI DIVERS Backpackers Dahab

Lage & Kontakt

SINAI DIVERS Dahab

Masbat Bay, Dahab, Egypt

Öffnungszeiten: täglich 08:00 – 18:00 Uhr

Mobile: +20 (0) 1007707683
E-Mail: dahab@sinaidivers.com

News & Specials

Edelweiss resumed flights to Sharm el Sheikh  

 

Erster  Edelweiss-Flug zum Internationalen Flughafen Sharm el Sheikh! Herzlich willkommen!

Edelweiss nimmt jeden Freitag die Direktflüge nach Sharm nach 4 Jahren wieder auf.

Der erste Edelweiss-Direktflug von Zürich kam am 2. Oktober 2020 am Flughafen Sharm el Sheikh an.
Der Flug startete um 06.43 Uhr Ortszeit vom Flughafen Zürich in der Schweiz mit einem Airbus A320-214 mit 151 Touristen an Bord und kam um 10:35 Uhr Ortszeit mit der ersten Schweizer Touristengruppe an. Das Flugzeug wurde traditionell mit einer Wasserfontäne begrüsst (Wasserfontänen sind eine aviatische Ehrerbietung), um die Ankunft des Flugzeugs zu feiern. Die Zeremonie war ausgezeichnet. Sie wurden von Pilot Hussein Al-Saeed, dem stellvertretenden Direktor des internationalen Flughafens Sharm el Sheikh, empfangen. Auch ein PR-Team begrüsste die ankommenden Passagiere und Süssigkeiten und Rosen wurden an die Touristen verteilt. Alle erforderlichen Einrichtungen waren bereitgestellt und die Einreiseformalitäten wurden schnell abgeschlossen. Alle Vorsichtsmassnahmen wurden angewendet und die soziale Distanzierung eingehalten, um die Sicherheit von Reisenden und Arbeitnehmern zu gewährleisten.

Auch Turkish Airlines nahm am Samstag nach fast einem Jahr Suspendierung die Flüge zwischen der Hauptstadt Istanbul und Sharm El-Sheikh wieder auf.

Für weitere Informationen stehen wir euch gerne jederzeit zur Verfügung.

 

Neue Nationalparkgebühren  

Liebe Gäste, Kollegen und Freunde

Als Taucher und Unterwasserbotschafter sind wir uns sicher alle einig, jede Veränderung in Richtung einer positiven Auswirkung auf die Umwelt zu unterstützen.

Wir möchten Sie daher darauf hinweisen, dass ab dem 1. Juni 2020 gemäss einer kürzlich vom Umweltministerium erlassenen Verordnung neue Nationalparkgebühren für Tauchoperationen, Taucher und Schnorcheln zu entrichten sind.  Diese gelten für folgenden Tauch-und Schnorchelgebiete :

  • Ras Mohammed National Park – Euro 3,50 pro Person
  • Strasse von Tiran – Euro 3,50 pro Person
  • Blue Hole & Canyon in Dahab – Euro 13,00 pro Person

Die anfallenden Gebühren werden beim Check-out berechnet.

Die neuen Gebühren werden die Finanzierung der National Park Behörde fördern und ihre kürzlich verstärkten Bemühungen zum Schutz, Erhalt und zur Überwachung der Riffe unseres geliebten Roten Meeres an Land und unter Wasser unterstützen.

Derzeit gelten die neuen Gebühren nur für die oben genannten Gebiete von Ras Mohammed National Park, die Strasse von Tiran und Dahab.

Als verantwortungsbewusste Taucher begrüssen wir diesen Schritt sehr und glauben fest an die Umsetzung umweltbedingter Beschränkungen, die darauf abzielen, die negativen Auswirkungen des Tauch- / Schnorcheltourismus zu verringern.

SINAI DIVERS bei Tripadvisor